Databases & E-resources - Food Security and Nutrition - A Global Issue - Research Guides at United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library

Related SDGs

Journals

International journal of food sciences and nutrition
This journal, accessible through UN library subscription, aims at integrating food as a science and the relationship to nutrition.
The Market Monitor
This WFP bulletin provides information on price changes for the most commonly consumed staples and their potential impacts on the cost of the basic food baske
Crop Prospects and Food Situation
Published quarterly, this journal focuses on developments affecting the food situation of developing countries and the Low-Income Food-Deficit Countries (LIFDCs) in particular.
Global Food Security
- This link opens in a new window
This is an Elsevier journal, with several open access articles covering agriculture, policy, economics and environment.
FPMA Bulletin
Former Global Food Price Monitor, this publication reports on recent food price developments worldwide with focus on developing countries and is available in the six UN official languages.
Agriculture & Food Security
Agriculture & Food Security is a peer-reviewed journal that addresses the challenge of global food security
Food Policy
A multidisciplinary journal publishing original research and critical reviews on issues in the formulation, implementation and analysis of policies for the food sector in developing, transition and advanced economies.

UN Library Subscription Databases

EBSCO Databases
Includes International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, e-books and others.
EIU Viewpoint
- This link opens in a new window
EIU Viewpoint includes Country Intelligence (including country reports), Industry Intelligence, Data Services and much more
JSTOR
A full-text database of scholarly, multidisciplinary journals.
The subscription to this resource is funded by the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)
ProQuest Databases
- This link opens in a new window
Includes ProQuest Central and many more.
Click here for instructions to set up alerts to this resource.

Open Access Databases

European Food Information Resource Network (EuroFIR)
EuroFIR draws together available food information globally from 26 compiler organisations in Europe, USA and Canada.
FAOLEX
FAOLEX is a legislative and policy database with national laws, regulations and policies on food, agriculture and renewable natural resources.
Food Aid Information System (FAIS)
FAIS database of the World Food Programme (WFP) contains reliable and comprehensive data on food aid flows.
USDA Open Data Catalog
Publicly available data from the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA).
World Bank Open Data
Free and open access to global development data provided by the World Bank Group.

Copyright Reminder

All commercial resources should be used solely for official purposes. It is strictly forbidden to store or redistribute the contents beyond personal use.