UN Resources

Statistical resource on AIDS and HIV worldwide.

Collection of the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA), Statistical Division databases, including commodity trade statistics, census knowledge, disability statistics, good practices, joint oil data, millennium data indicators, population, and social indicators.

Statistical database of ECE, the Economic and Social Commission for Europe. Includes country overviews and statistics on economics, forestry, gender, transport, and other areas.

Statistical database of ECLAC, the Economic and Social Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes social, demographic, economic, environmental, and other statistics.

Statistical database of ESCAP (Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific). Includes population, health, education, labor, infrastructure, finance, trade, environment, gender, and other statistics.

Links to various statistical databases of the Food and Agriculture Organization, including Agro-MAPS, AQUASTAT, CountrySTAT, FAOSTAT, Fishery and Aquaculture Statistics, Forestry Country Profiles, GLIPHA, PAAT Information Systems, and TERRASTAT.

Collection of statistics and databases compiled by the International Labour Organization: core labour statistics, country-level data, child labour statistics, occupational health and safety, conventions and recommendations documents, reference literature, and labour legislation.

This database gives access to international financial data and statistics collected by the IMF, the International Financial Statistics (IFS) and the AFR Regional Economic Outlook.

ITU DataHub is an ITU resource for telecommunication/ICT indicators and statistics, regulatory and policy information, national tariff policies and costing practices, and more.

The PGI is hosted by the Inter-Agency Group on Economic and Financial Statistics and presents data for the Group of 20 (G-20) to facilitate the monitoring of economic and financial developments for these systemically important economies.

The list of countries or areas contains the names of countries or areas in alphabetical order, their three-digit numerical codes used for statistical processing purposes by the Statistics Division of the UN Secretariat, and their three-digit alphabetical codes assigned by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). The designations employed and the presentation of material at this site do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.

Browsable and searchable statistical database for ECA (Economic Commission for Africa).

UNdata brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system from a wide range of departments and subject matter.

Collection of statistical databases offered by UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development), including commodity price statistics, foreign direct investment, information and communication technology statistics, and trade control measures.

The Institute for Statistics Data Centre of UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) contains over 1,000 types of indicators and raw data on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication. Custom tables may be generated, and predefined tables are also available.

Economic and social statistics provided by the UNICEF (United Nations Children’s Fund) on the countries and territories of the world, with particular reference to children’s well-being. The statistics are published annually in the organization’s flagship publication. It includes tables combining statistics for all countries.

Information source offering access to research and information in the area of tourism. The UNWTO Elibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator.

The Universal Postal Union's (UPU) statistical database provides a dynamic overview of postal development in each member country. It includes approximately 100 indicators of postal development, grouped in 12 chapters.

Free and open access to data about countries and cities around the globe. Data available analyzed, compiled and published by UN-Habitat’s Global Urban Observatory.

WIPO IP Portal includes WIPO’s global collections of searchable IP data with resources for patents, brands, domain name, designs, statistics, classifications, and standards. Includes WIPO-Lex, a collection of laws, treaties and judgements from WIPO member states.

The WTO statistics database allows for retrieval of statistical information through four presentations: Trade Profiles, Tariff Profiles, Services Profiles and the Time Series section.