Skip to main content

مركز موارد حفظ السلام

Calendar Header Box

Member State Initiatives Supported by the Integrated Training Service

Member State Initiatives Supported by the Integrated Training Service

Member State Initiatives Supported by the Integrated Training Service

Member State Initiatives Supported by the Integrated Training Service

Member State Initiatives Supported by the Integrated Training Service

Welcome to the ITS update. This electronic newsletter, issued three times per year, provides updates on guidance and training materials development, as well as offering direct access to the UN Core Pre-Deployment Training Materials (CPTM), and Specialized Training Materials (STMs). ITS develops training standards, guidance (policies, SOPs, manuals and handbooks) and materials; develops and delivers cross-cutting peacekeeping training and oversees peacekeeping training activities and provides technical support. 
Training Update                                                                                   (To download, click on the hyperlinks below)

New Specialized Training Materials for UN Military on Explosive Ordnance Disposal Units

The specialized training materials on Explosive Ordnance Disposal for UN Military Units have been developed to provide troop-contributing countries with a comprehensive training package combining the conceptual, legal, and operational frameworks for specialized Explosive Ordnance Disposal Units and Explosive Ordnance Disposal capabilities embedded in other military structures. The training materials also streamline relevant aspects of Protection of Civilians and include small exercises, as well as a more comprehensive scenario-based exercise, designed to strengthen understanding on how to better operate in the UN peacekeeping operation environments. The training package has been developed by ITS in close consultation with Member States and relevant UN Secretariat offices, and is to be applied in pre-deployment training, although it may also be utilised for in-mission training. The training materials were released to Member States on 20 May 2020 and are available in English and can be downloaded here.

 

New Reinforcement Training Package on Peacekeeping Intelligence for UN Military Intelligence Officers

The peacekeeping intelligence specialized training materials for peacekeeping military intelligence officers have been developed to provide troop-contributing countries with a comprehensive training package that combines the conceptual, legal and operational frameworks for UN Staff Officers performing peacekeeping military intelligence functions at Force and Sector Headquarters, as well as intelligence officers of military units. This new training package is intended for use as the basis for all pre-deployment training of military officers deployed to peacekeeping operations to undertake peacekeeping intelligence functions. The new STM is also relevant for military decision-makers, particularly military Chiefs of Staff and UN Staff Officers of other branches deploying to UN peacekeeping operations. Additionally, these training materials may benefit leadership at all levels that supervise, support, and coordinate peacekeeping intelligence. The training materials were released to Member States on 28 May 2020 and are available in English and can be downloaded here.

 

Under Development: Training of Trainers Standardised Module

ITS is developing a new Training-of-Trainers module for all trainers who conduct UN Pre-Deployment Training and other peacekeeping training. The new module establishes training standards that are supported by a common understanding of the peacekeeping training cycle, lesson design and theories of learning, training evaluation, architecture and standards as well as providing a standardised approach on how to deliver peacekeeping training using the most effective communication, presentation, facilitation and teaching skills. ITS plans to pilot test the Training of Trainers Module in December 2020, targeting trainers of the Standing Police Capacity to better prepare them to deliver the updated Specialized Training Materials for UN Police. As soon as COVID-19 related travel restrictions are lifted the module will be rolled out to police, military and civilian trainers. Once pilot tested, the Training of Trainers module will be available for download on the UN Resource Hub.  

 

ITS Training Calendar

The ITS training calendar for 2020 is a key resource providing information on upcoming training courses for Member States, course requirements including language and the intended audience. Calls for nominations will continue to be made through respective Permanent Missions and T/PCC nominations which must be sent to ITS through the Permanent Missions. The ITS training calendar is available here.  COVID 19 restrictions mean that all training activities for 2020 are “to be confirmed”.

 

Guidance Update                                                                  (To download, click on the hyperlinks below)

Under Development: New Post-Deployment Review Handbook

The Light Coordination Mechanism (LCM) is currently developing a Post-Deployment Review Handbook for police and military contingent commanders to identify and collect lessons, best practices and innovations from their deployment to UN peacekeeping operations. The development of this organizational learning tool follows feedback from Member States during the first meeting of the Light Coordination Mechanism in November 2019, and C-34 members responding to a capacity-building survey circulated in late 2019. The handbook is designed to assist those involved in the force and police generation, uniformed preparation and personnel selection processes who will benefit from the experiences of contingent commanders to adapt their support and preparation for future rotations. We invite Member States and national peacekeeping training centres to share, on a voluntary basis, their SOPs, guidance, tools and templates used within their national systems to review deployment experiences and capture lessons learned and gaps. For more information about the Post-Deployment Review Handbook and the Light Coordination Mechanism, please contact Herbert Loret at loreth@un.org.

 

New Handbook on Protection of Civilians in UN Peacekeeping

Given the increasing complexity of today’s conflicts, effective implementation of Protection of Civilians (POC) is as challenging as ever. In response, DPO has developed a new handbook bringing together best practices of POC in UN peacekeeping missions and captures the lessons from a wide range of experiences while providing all mission components with tools and techniques to interpret and implement POC mandates. This handbook also provides essential guidance that applies to the strategic, operational and tactical levels. Also included are case studies that provide real world examples of how peacekeeping missions protect civilians in challenging circumstances.  The new Handbook on Protection of Civilians in UN Peacekeeping is available here.

 

UN Field Missions on Preventing and Responding to Conflict-related Sexual Violence Handbook

The Security Council has mandated UN Field Missions, and the UN System to take action to prevent and respond to Conflict-Related Sexual Violence (CRSV). DPO and DPPA jointly developed this new handbook for UN field missions on CRSV to serve as a practical guide to support the implementation of CRSV mandates. The handbook defines key concepts and highlights the responsibilities of military, police and civilian personnel deployed in UN field missions to assist in prevention and response to CRSV. With the use of case studies, the handbook focuses on common challenges and propose recommendations. The guidance and best practices described in the handbook can be built upon and adjusted to suit the specific context and needs of UN field missions. Also highlighted throughout, is the critical importance of coordination among military, police and civilian personnel, external partners, UN Country Teams, NGOs and CSOs. The handbook for UN field missions on CRSV is available here.

 

Pre-Deployment Training Materials                                                              (To download, click on the hyperlinks below)

The UN Core Pre-Deployment Training Materials (CPTM) - English | Spanish

 

Reinforcement Training Packages (RTPs)

Reinforcement Training Package for UN Military Intelligence Offices – English

Comprehensive Protection of Civilians Package for Military Units - English

 

Specialized Training Materials (STMs)

STM for UN Military Observers - English

STM for UN Military Staff Officers - English

STM for UN Military on Child Protection - English

STMs for UN Military Units - English (Force HQ; Maritime; Aviation; Engineers; Logistics; Police; Riverine; Signals; Transport; Special Forces; and Explosive Ordnance Disposal)

STM on Mission Specific Infantry Battalions - English

STM for UN Police Officers - English | French

STM for UN Police on Child Protection - Arabic | English | French

STM for Formed Police Units - English

STM on UN Civil-Military Coordination - Arabic | Chinese | English | French | Russian | Spanish

STM on Conflict Related Sexual Violence - English

STM on Prevention of Sexual Exploitation and Abuse by UN Personnel - English | French

The policies, guidelines and training materials within this update can all be accessed via the direct links above and are hosted on the UN Resource Hub. If you have questions about the Integrated Training Service and its activities, please email peacekeeping-training@un.org.
 Entrepreneurship Development Course in Entebbe, 9-13 March 2020                                                                   

[More Photos 1 2[Read Full Article]
 

In accordance with its role of enhancing the skills of field mission trainers and providing technical guidance towards their delivery of training and learning initiatives for missions, the Department of Peace Operations Integrated Training Service delivered an Entrepreneurship Development course. The course was attended by 23 trainers of Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) from 9 to 13 March, at the Regional Service Centre in Entebbe, Uganda.

The introductory course on Entrepreneurship Development was the first in the series of courses to be held in the future for IMTC trainers of mission planning and delivering career development, transition, or pre-retirement training interventions for national and international staff. Those trained could deliver awareness sessions on aspects of the course for other staff to enhance their career development.

Field mission managers take new Executive Management Programme                                                                         

[More Photos] [Read Full Article]
 

Following the Secretariat’s introduction of a new Executive Management Programme, thirty-four managers from nine peacekeeping missions, service centres and special political missions participated in the first cohort of the course from June to October 2019. 

The Executive Management Programme is a blended learning programme featuring online learning modules (webinars, reading materials, online discussions and self-study), 360°assessment, coaching and a weeklong face-to-face workshop. The Executive Management Programme face-to-face workshop for the field mission managers was held at the UN Regional Service Centre in Entebbe (RSCE) from 21 – 25 October.

The workshop was coordinated by the Integrated Training Service of the Department of Peace Operations, which was delivered by trainers and staff from the United Nations System Staff College.

SST Certification - Cost-efficiency in delivery of Training (20 June 2019) 

Following the Training of Trainers in Supervisory Skills Training (SST) course held as part of a certification programme for missions in March 2019, other training interventions through webinars, video-conference sessions and reading assignments were conducted for mission trainers in fulfillment of the requirements of the initiative. The series of interventions were later followed up with practical application through the delivery of the course in UNIFIL, from 18-21 June 2019 and UNMISS from 25-28 June. With the completion of the certification programme, the pool of trainers available to deliver the course has been increased, with attendant positive impact on cost efficiency in the delivery of training for peacekeeping personnel across the field and other UN offices.

ITS Supports Training of DOS Staff continued 

The Integrated Training Service continued its support to the strengthening of the skills of staff of the Department of Operational Support through the organisation of a course on Training Skills for members of the Client Support and Special Situations Section and Capacity Building and Operational Training Service, from 23-27 September 2019. The course, which aim was to equip the staff members with the ability to deliver training programmes to various audiences using participatory, practical and trainee-oriented methods, was conducted in addition to a Facilitation Skills training held for a similar group of DOS staff in May 2019

Training to Strengthen Mission Performance (Mar 2019) 

To strengthen the capacity of trainers in the field and ensure that they are adequately equipped with the knowledge, skills, and behaviour required to perform their duties, ITS conducted a series of courses for trainers drawn from peacekeeping and special political missions. The courses held in March 2019, included the Conduct of Exercises to Strengthen Mission Performance; Management of Learning & Presentation Skills; Monitoring and Evaluating Training Programmes using Participatory Methodologies; and Training of Trainers in Supervisory Skills Training. Of particular mention is the Supervisory Skills Training (SST) which is conducted as a certification programme for increasing the pool of mission trainers that are capable of delivering supervisory skills training for supervisors and managers in the field thereby enhancing the management of resources. The skills of the SST trainers are further being strengthened through follow-up webinars and video-conference sessions as well as practical application of the skills gained.

Several participants of the series of training expressed their delight at having the opportunity to enrich their knowledge and receive guidance on various methods to be used in reaching out to other mission personnel. They also indicated their commitment to put the lessons learnt into practice. ITS also plans to deliver the second batch of a course on Mission Staff Officers Planning Process at the end of April. The first course on the subject held from 21-25 January 2019, targets the strengthening of the skills of Staff Officers (SOs) in military planning and decision making in peace operations. Those trained are to deliver similar courses for other Staff Officers with the goal of enhancing mandate implementation.

ITS Supports Training of DOS Staff (11-15 Feb 2019) 

The Integrated Training Service facilitated the strengthening of the skills of new members of the Capacity Building and Operational Training Support of the Department of Operational Support through the organisation of a course on Training Skills & Management of Learning from 11-15 February 2019. The course, which was well received by participants is to equip them with the ability to deliver training programmes to various audiences using participatory, practical and trainee-oriented methods. Other activities to be held by ITS in May, to support the enhancement of the skills of DOS staff include the delivery of Facilitation Skills courses for the Client Support and Special Situations Section and Environment Officers & focal points.

Chiefs of Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) /Training Focal Points Workshop

[More Photos 1 2 3]
 

In support of the integration of in-mission training components, including civilian, military and police training cells and the strengthening of institutional learning and skills of training leaders, as well as the delivery of training and learning initiatives for missions,  the DPKO-DFS Integrated Training Service (ITS) delivered the IMTC Workshop for Chiefs of Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) and Mission Training Focal Points, at the United Nations Headquarters in New York City, from 5 – 9 March 2018.

The workshop served as a forum to strengthen skills, provide strategic guidance on DPKO/DFS training priorities and facilitate effective cross-communication on training priorities between IMTCs and DPKO-DFS Headquarters. It also focused on stressing the role of training in mandate implementation, the coordination of exercises as part of in-mission training and the effective management of learning for mission personnel.

IMTC Training of Trainers (ToTs) courses


[More Photos 1 2 3]

In accordance with its role of enhancing the skills of field mission trainers and providing technical guidance towards their delivery of training and learning initiatives for missions, the DPKO-DFS Integrated Training Service (ITS) delivered three Training of Trainers (ToTs) courses, as indicated below, for members of the Integrated Mission Training Centre (IMTC) and Mission Training Focal Points. The courses were held at the Regional Service Centre in Entebbe.

  1. 12 - 16 March 2018: IMTC Training of Trainers (ToT) on the Conduct of Table Top Exercises (TTXs).
  2. 19 - 23 March 2018: IMTC Training of Trainers (ToT) on Training Skills and Management of Learning.
  3. 19 - 23 March  2018: IMTC Training of Trainers (ToT) on Enhanced INSPIRA Learning Management System.
Protection of Civilians (POC) Mobile Training Team (MTT) for MINUSMA

 

Based on the request to have an integrated POC ToT for MINUSMA during the Training Enhancement Visit, ITS provided MINUSMA with the Mobile Training Team to conduct POC ToT from 22 to 26 October 2018.

Participants to the ToT were drawn from all three components (civilian, military and police) and sectors who have been working as trainers or those delivering awareness generation sessions for staff who have a minimum of six more months to serve with the mission.

Supervisory Skills Training (SST) Materials Development Workshop

The Integrated Training Service (ITS) of DPKO-DFS held a Materials Development Workshop for the development and standardization of the training materials for the Supervisory Skills Training (SST) course, at the Regional Service Centre, Entebbe, from 5 – 9 November 2018.

There was the need for trainers that had been certified by DPKO-DFS to work with ITS, to revise the materials in use, prepared by the Secretariat over twelve years ago and develop new segments to be used for the improved delivery of the course. The workshop also gave the trainers the opportunity to enhance their skills through delivery of components of the course, to ensure that they were relevant for the intended audience.

Training Enhancement Visits                                                                                                                                                               

The Integrated Training Service (ITS) of DPKO-DFS conducted training enhancement visits to the five high risk missions - MINUSCA, MINUSMA, MONUSCO, UNAMID and UNMISS in May-June 2018. The major goal of the visits was to provide strategic and operational guidance to the enhanced and efficient delivery of training and other learning initiatives for mission personnel.

This included working with mission leadership to identify areas where specific training support may be needed for uniformed and civilian components, provision of immediate support to the Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) in identifying training needs to support implementation of the dos Santos Cruz Report; identifying key gaps in pre-deployment training and enhancing IMTC capacity to deliver mandate-related training and meet DPKO-DFS training standards and priorities. 

 

Crisis Management Training with UN Operations and Crisis Centre (UNOCC)                                                                                 

The Integrated Training Service of the Department of Peacekeeping Operations (DPKO) and the Department of Field Support (DFS) supported a ToT in Field Crisis Management (FCM) course held in Entebbe in September 2018 for mission personnel with invitations to DPA led missions.

The objective was to provide relevant field personnel with an opportunity to systematize and further enhance their crisis management capabilities, while requesting that they subsequently impart that knowledge and skills to others. The FCM Course coincided with the roll of the Essential Capabilities for Crisis Management and the Crisis Management Simulation Exercises Design Manuals.

The manuals were officially released on Policy and Practice Database onOctober 18 and are accessible by all missions. Planning for the next FCM course likely to begin in Feb/Mar 2019.

DPKO/DFS Mission Trainers Lead Use of Enhanced Inspira LMS (22 June 2017)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2 3]

The Integrated Training Service of the Department of Peacekeeping Operations (DPKO) and the Department of Field Support (DFS) recently organised an Enhanced Inspira Learning Management System (LMS) and SAP Business Object Reporting Tool workshop for field mission trainers.

The workshop was held at the Regional Service Centre, Entebbe, from 5 – 9 June. It aimed to introduce trainers to the enhanced features built into the LMS to facilitate its use in missions for  managing training activities.

It is the culmination of an initiative led by Integrated Training Service to make the Inspira LMS readily available and accessible for all categories of staff and other personnel in the field, including uniformed officers and UN Volunteers.

New Comprehensive Protection of Civilians Training Piloted  (15 May 2017)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2]

The Integrated Training Service of the Department of Peacekeeping Operations (DPKO) and the Department of Field Support (DFS) conducted a pilot “training of trainers” course on the new Comprehensive Protection of Civilians package from 8-12 May 2017 at the Regional Service Centre Entebbe in Uganda.

This first edition of the Comprehensive Protection of Civilians materials was designed specifically for military peacekeepers at the tactical level and combines conceptual, legal, and operational guidance on protection of civilians with aspects of child protection and conflict-related sexual violence.

UN Conducts Staff Officer ‘Training of Trainers’ Course (24 April 2017)

[Read Full Article]

The Integrated Training Service of the Department of Peacekeeping Operations and the Department of Field Support conducted the United Nations Staff Officer Training of Trainers Course from 27 March to 7 April 2017 at the Regional Service Centre Entebbe in Uganda.

Twenty-four trainers - including six women - from twenty-one countries participated in the course. 

The objective of the two-week course was to familiarise the trainers with the United Nations peacekeeping training standards and materials required for peacekeeping pre-deployment training for staff officers. The course culminated in an integrated command post exercise that allowed participants to practice the knowledge and skills acquired.

Training of Trainers in Visualization in Participatory Programmes (18 April 2017)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2]

The DPKO/DFS Integrated Training Service organised two “training of trainers” courses in Visualization in Participatory Programmes (VIPP) for thirty members of the Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTC) and mission training focal points.

The trainings are intended to enhance the skills of field mission trainers and ensure that they are adequately equipped to perform their duties thereby contributing to mandate implementation.

Visualization in Participatory Programmes, or VIPP, is a methodology which emphasizes group processes, information pooling, and consensus-building to increase participation in planning. The aim was to diversify training skills to reduce reliance on PowerPoint presentations. The trainers will go on to effectively deliver learning interventions for their missions.

Training the Trainers in Tabletop Exercises in Entebbe (14 April 2017)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2 3]

As part of its role of enhancing the skills of field mission trainers, the DPKO/DFS Integrated Training Service organized a “training of trainers” course on how to conduct tabletop exercises.

Sometimes referred to as TTX, tabletop exercises are defined as: “A simulation exercise to study scenarios, actions and responses, communications and decision-making without any actual movements on the ground.”

The course focused on strengthening mission contingency planning and response to emerging Protection of Civilians situations. Its aim was to equip trainers with the skills to guide mission personnel and help them coordinate the planning, organization, and conduct of tabletop exercises.

DPKO-DFS HQ Induction Training (14 March 2017)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2 3]

The Integrated Training Service of the Division of Policy, Evaluation and Training, in collaboration with other divisions of the Departments of Peacekeeping Operations and Field Support (DPKO-DFS) organized in UNHQ an induction training programme to facilitate the integration of new staff into the departments.

The training, which was held from 23-24 February, provided new staff members with basic information about peacekeeping, the role of DPKO and DFS, and issues of importance to the two departments.

Positive Feedback on UNPOL Child Protection Training Material (5 January 2017)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2]

The Integrated Training Service (ITS) and the Child Protection Team of the UN Department of Peacekeeping Operations concluded a five day pilot training on child protection for United Nations Police at the UN Global Services Centre in Brindisi, Italy, on 9 December.

The pilot training reviewed the newly developed Specialized Training Module on Child Protection, and collected feedback from the 34 participants from 30 police contributing countries, which are experienced in peacekeeping, training, and policing. It familiarized participants with the new child protection training standards for UN Police.

Based on the feedback  from the workshop, the training modules will be finalized in early 2017, and disseminated to Member States, police contributing countries, UN peacekeeping operations in the field, and child protection training partners.

Peacekeeping Helps Build the Capacity of Vietnam's Peacekeepers (22 December 2016)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2] 

As part of the work of the Departments of Peacekeeping Operations and Field Support (DPKO and DFS) to support new and emerging Troop Contributing Countries and strengthen their capacity to deploy well-trained and properly equipped peacekeepers, the Integrated Training Service (ITS) deployed a Mobile Training Team of three military training officers to Hanoi, Vietnam in October. 

The objective of the course was to build the capacity of trainers of the Vietnam Armed Forces by familiarizing them with the United Nations core pre-deployment training materials and the specialized ones. Trainers also updated participants on the latest developments in United Nations Peacekeeping.

Field Mission Trainers now Certified for Supervisory Training (25 November 2016)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2] 

Nine trainers drawn from eight peacekeeping and special political missions have received full certification for the delivery of the Supervisory Skills Training (SST) across the Secretariat. This initiative was put together by the Integrated Training Service of the Departments of Peacekeeping Operations and Field Support to strengthen the skills of supervisors and managers and ensure that the course is regularly given in field missions. The use of mission trainers for courses previously only taught by consultants ensures cost effectiveness in the delivery of training.

IMTC Training of Trainers (ToT) Courses (15 May 2016)

To strengthen the capacity of trainers in the field and ensure that they are adequately equipped with the knowledge, skills, and behaviour required to perform their duties, the DPKO/DFS Integrated Training Service (ITS) conducted two Training of Trainers (ToT) courses for trainers drawn from peacekeeping and special political missions. The ToTs which were on the Supervisory Skills Training (SST) and Core Pre-Deployment Training Materials were held at the Global Service Centre, Brindisi, from 9 to 14 May and 9 to 13 May, 2016 respectively.

IMTC Workshop: The Role of Training in Mandate Implementation (7 May 2016)

In a move to promote the use of Training as a tool for enhancing mandate implementation, the DPKO/DFS Integrated Training Service (ITS) delivered an IMTC Workshop at the United Nations Interim Force in Lebanon (UNIFIL), from 2 to 6 May 2016. The workshop brought together 30 Chiefs of Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) and Mission Training Focal Points including Civilian, Military and Police Training Chiefs of 17 peacekeeping and special political missions. Missions were urged to treat training as a tool for enhancing mandate implementation considering its role in improving capabilities to address the increasingly complex needs in peacekeeping, as clarified under the strategic peacekeeping training priorities indicated in the Secretary General’s Report on the progress of training in peacekeeping. The workshop also focussed on the strengthening of the management of peacekeeping training at different phases of a mission and the introduction of various tools for the delivery of in-mission training including the use of Table Top Exercises.

New Training Modules Available for Conflict-Related Sexual Violence (7 August 2015)

[Read Full Article]

The first Training of Trainers (ToT) course on the Prevention and Response to Conflict-Related Sexual Violence (CSRV) for trainers of various Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) was held in Entebbe, Uganda from 26 to 29 May 2015.

DPKO/DFS’s Integrated Training Service and Policy and Best Practice Service in the Division of Policy, Evaluation and Training conducted the ToT to advance the capacity of designated trainers and focal points, including the military, police, and civilian peacekeepers in designing programmes and disseminating information on the implementation of the Women, Peace and Security mandate, with particular emphasis on CRSV concerns.

Training of Trainers (ToT) Course on the Prevention and Response to Conflict-Related Sexual Violence (CRSV) (23 June 2015)

[Read Full Article]

To strengthen the capacity of peacekeepers to prevent and respond to sexual violence in conflict, the Integrated Training and the Policy and Best Practices Services of the Departments of Peacekeeping Operations and Field Support conducted a global consultation workshop on newly developed specialized training materials on prevention and response to Conflict-Related Sexual Violence (CRSV), in Brindisi, Italy, from 15 to 26 June.

Coaching and Mentoring - Mentoring and Advising ToT (30 May 2015)

The first Training of Trainers (ToT) course on the Prevention and Response to Conflict-Related Sexual Violence (CSRV) for trainers of various Integrated Mission Training Centres (IMTCs) was held in Entebbe, Uganda from 26 to 29 May 2015. DPKO/DFS’s Integrated Training Service and Policy and Best Practice Service in the Division of Policy, Evaluation and Training conducted the ToT to advance the capacity of designated trainers and focal points, including the military, police, and civilian peacekeepers in designing programmes and disseminating information on the implementation of the Women, Peace and Security mandate, with particular emphasis on CRSV concerns.

DPKO and DFS Mobile Training Team Teaches Pre-Deployment Course in Cameroon (28 May 2015)

[Read Full Article]
[More Photos 1 2 3] 

As part of efforts to strengthen the capacity of Member States to deliver Pre- Deployment Training (PDT), the Integrated Training Service (ITS) of the Department of Peacekeeping Operations (DPKO) and the Department of Field Support (DFS) deployed a Mobile Training Team (MTT) to Yaounde, Cameroon in April.

 

Copyright | Terms of use | Privacy notice | Fraud alert | UN site index